I am about to take the plunge!

I really will need to blog about 3 posts at once soon! I am attending a wedding this weekend on a ship! yep, thats right, a ship! so I really need to get the ‘out to sea’ fabric sewn up into something and quick. I finally made up the ‘Picnic Blanket Skirt’ from Tilly’s tutorial. It was such an easy tutorial, and I am actually very pleased with how it came out. I will blog it fully soon but I need to get my sewing on first. However, I have also recently purchased the BBC Sewing Bee book and made a quick mock up of the pencil skirt to check the fit. I actually much prefer this, so now armed with a pattern, and the notions I am braving the anchors and going to make this up. I really hope this is going to work out…. watch this space (eyes closed, and fingers crossed)

Leave a Reply

